Meet The Team

Meet Todd Brown

By April 12th, 2021No Comments

Meet Todd Brown

How long have you been in the business?
About 8 years, I believe

What is/are your specialty/specialties?
Most of what I do is tenant representation for office leasing. I would say my specialty within that segment is medical space. When I first started in the business, I worked for an investment group that owned several MOB’s around metro Denver – I worked exclusively as the landlords rep for these medical properties for the first several years. Learned a lot about all types of medical practices and their needs. Also, learning about leases from the landlords perspective makes me a better tenant rep, I think.

What do you think sets you apart from other agents here in the Denver Metro?
Working as a tenant rep broker, I think the most important part of my job is making sure my clients fully understand the process and the documents they are asked to sign. I work very hard to educate my clients every step of the way. It might seem like, if I educate TOO much, I eliminate their need to use me in the future. But actually, I find if I really do my job well, they not only understand this deal but they also see the value in my knowledge and experience.

What’s the biggest challenge your clients face in this current market?
I think with every tenant I’ve worked with in the last 8 months or so, the biggest challenge has been a mental one. They have had a hard time committing to a lease because of our economic uncertainty. Making a 5-year commitment, or even just a 3-year in some cases, seems overwhelming. It’s kind of funny because their business has survived through the worst of the pandemic, and apparently thrived to the point that they are looking for new/bigger space, but they are still nervous about what might lie ahead.

What do you like to do in your spare time?
I’m a HUGE Colorado Avalanche fan – as are both my kids. Obviously we can’t go to the games right now, but I don’t think we’ve missed one on TV yet this season. I also like skiing (with my daughter), camping (with my son) and traveling with my wife and/or our kids

Learn More